Testimonials and reviews on SPI Property Inspections Testimonials - SPI Property Inspections Projects

Testimonials

“I appreciate the time and effort SPI Property Inspections conducted prior to purchasing my first home. Peter’s report recommendations are clear and easy to understand.. even revealed things I’d never have thought to examine. I’m pleased with his prompt and professional manner. Quality customer service throughout.”
Claire Laguerta | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | October 2017

“Had Rohan from SPI do an inspection on my first home and couldn’t be happier. Very detailed inspection and after submitting the report called me up and ran me through every aspect of it and let me know I could call him if I had any more questions. I will be recommending Rohan from SPI to all my mates looking to buy a property.”
Scott MacDonald |  Building and Pest Inspection client | September 2017

“Prompt and courteous” service.
Peter and Robyn Morris |  Pre-Purchase Inspection client | September 2017

“Alan was so helpful and his inspection report was so detailed. We were so happy with Alan’s service and would recommend him highly to all our friends, family or anyone who requires a building inspection.”
Debbie & Darren Chapman | PCI / Final Handover Inspection client | July 2017

“Paul is thorough, professional and accurate in his inspections and I am totally happy with the service provided by him. I have personally recommended Paul to friends who are building and will continue to do so. It has been complete peace of mind for us!”
Rhian Hall | New Home Inspection client| June 2017

“Prompt, excellent service.”
Wendy Rees | Owner Builder Defects Report client | April 2017

“I had the pleasure of meeting Greg Blair. Words cannot describe how much I appreciate his knowledge, input and expertise that went towards inspecting the property. Greg was very thorough and had the patience to go through and explain the defects, what they mean and how they would effect me in the long term if the issues were not rectified. He was very honest and I felt the sincerity. Greg said he would email me the report the same day to which I did receive. I am already in the process of getting the issues rectified. The report itself was put together in a read-friendly format as well with succinct captioning .”
Nancy Zhang | PCI / Final Handover Inspection client | January 2017

“We recently engaged the services of SPI Property Inspections and we were extremely happy with their service and the quality of their report. We required an inspection at very short notice and SPI were fantastic in providing a quote and an inspector within 12 hours of our urgent request. All the SPI staff we dealt with were extremely professional, thorough and courteous and I have no hesitation in recommending SPI for anyone requiring a property inspection and condition report.”
F Forristal | Building Condition Report client | November 2016

“Paul picked up a lot of defects that we didn’t notice.”
Toni Edwards | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | November 2016

“We have utilized SPI Property Inspections on a variety of different projects, each with its own specific requirements and scale. SPI have been accommodating to short lead times and we will happily continue to work with SPI on future projects, as we value their reliability, responsiveness and professionalism.”
Natalie Swan | Property Condition Survey client | October 2016

“Paul came out to our property at short notice and made himself available easily to help us out after trouble with the build. Again he has been great. Thanks Paul.”
Jamie & Amanda | New Home Inspection client | September 2016

“Inspector was very patient. Report was very detailed. A very happy customer!”
Mu Tan | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | August 2016

“We would like to drop a line to express our sincere gratitude for the terrific service that SPI Property Inspections, and its Inspector, Frank Crifo, has given us during our building process. You have all been splendid to deal with and Frank particularly has always been pleasant, professional and presented with a ‘can-do’ attitude. You helped make our building experience less stressful knowing that anything that could or did go wrong was identified early and attended to. Your reports were very detailed yet easy to read to the untrained home owner. It has been an absolute pleasure to have involved you all and we will certainly be recommending your services to anyone we know that is need of an independent building inspector.”
Adrian & Carmen Serratore | New Home Inspection client | August 2016

“Paul has been far better than anything we expected. Have passed your details on to many people and will continue to do so!”
Daniel Dutt | New Home Inspection client | July 2016

“Again very happy with Paul. Thorough and makes it an easy process for us.”
Jamie & Amanda | New Home Inspection client | June 2016

“Very satisfied! Frank did an amazing job. It was a huge load off my shoulders to know that he was there to inspect to make sure that no short cuts were taken. He dealt really well with my difficult building company. His reports were fantastic and really put everything in a way that was very easy to understand. He really did go above and beyond. I would recommend him to anyone that is building!”
Cathryn Blennerhassett | New Home Inspection client | June 2016

“Very approachable, nothing too difficult in assisting us with all our queries.”
Myra Stacey | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | April 2016

“I would like to take the opportunity to say how happy I am with your work. I have found that you were highly dedicated and professional throughout all the five inspections. You prepared all the reports in detail and on time. I often feel that you were doing beyond your responsible boundary. I would be more than happy to recommend you to others.”
Dr Chowdhury Golam Hossan | New Home Inspection client | April 2016

“Was very happy with the process. My initial phone call was handled well. Paul was very prompt and pleasant.”
Karen Chynoweth | Owner Builder 137B Defects Report client | March 2016

“Excellent service from making an initial enquiry to receiving a completed report, everything was done remarkably quickly. Great service, will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.”
E Montano | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | March 2016

“Just a short note, I had Paul Jackson complete the job this morning and was fantastic. Easy to deal with, on time, thorough and was very impressed. Please pass on my appreciation.”
Dave | Owner Builder 137B Defects Report client | March 2016

“Great service all round from Helen Legg, Sandy Roberts and Frank Crifo. Keep up the good work and very happy to recommend SPI Property Inspections.”
M Wilson | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | February 2016

“Paul Jackson from SPI property inspections attended our property to undertake an Owner Builder Defect Report. The process was very straight forward from booking the inspection through to receiving the report. Paul used their specially designed app to undertake the inspection and I received the report the next morning. Thank you for your efficient and professional services. ”
Leah Pappas | Owner Builder 137B Defects Report client | August 2015

“Everything was explained well and patiently, and explained again if I didn’t understand.  It was then so reassuring to feel confident, in the middle of purchasing the new refridgerator, that he wouldn’t mind clarifying something further for me. On ringing Greg, he didn’t hesitate to explain and also have a few words for me, to the Salesman.  Yes we are so happy that House and Land Conveyancing recommended SPI to us, and thrilled that it was Greg who did the inspection. We feel most confident to go ahead and purchase the property.”
B Knight | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | July 2015

“I am really appreciative to Peter. He is advisable. He really shows a professional work attitude. I am so glad that he did inspection work for me.”
Bin Gu | New Home Inspection client | July 2015

“We used SPI Property Inspections for an Owner Builder 137B Defects report on our deck/veranda which was a requirement when selling our house. SPI sent Paul along for our job. Paul got up early to make our house by 8am and accommodate me so I could get to work on time. He was on time, efficient, very friendly and very professional. He was in and out in around 15 minutes, and my report arrived same day. Rarely do we experience the kind of service we just received. We would definitely use SPI again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others.”
Michelle Marcantonio | Owner Builder 137B Defects Report client | July 2015

“Paul was so helpful and wealth of knowledge nothing was a problem. He inspected the whole house, inside and out. Wish everyone was like Paul, so professional and took the stress from me.”
Vicki Norton | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | June 2015

“Thorough, honest and helpful advice.”
Tim Davis | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | May 2015

“Paul’s after inspection summary was excellent.  Great customer service.”
Peter and Lyn Lobo | Pre-Purchase Inspection client | March 2015

“Very professional report, great customer service and friendly staff.”
James Reed | New Home Inspection client | December 2014

“Just wanted to say a big thanks to Greg and his team at SPI.  The service is friendly and efficient.  I needed a same day inspection done and it was able to be arranged. The building inspection report was so thorough and easy to read. It was provided in electronic format and also discussed over the phone. Highly highly recommended.”
Kim Lo | House Inspection client | September 2014

“I would just like to say a big thank you to your team for your fast response in organising an inspection at such short notice, in particular your Building Inspector Paul, for an excellent job on the properties he has recently carried out inspections on for me. In both instances he has conducted a thorough and professional investigation and provided a comprehensive and detailed photographic report, regarding the state of the property and any identifiable or evidence of pest infestation. This also involved the unenviable task of crawling underneath the floor space to all accessible corners of the house! In addition to this, he has also taken the time to talk to me personally about his investigation and provided guidance on how to maintain and rectify any potential problems highlighted in his report. Please be assured I would have no hesitation in recommending SPI to friends and colleagues in the future for their building inspections.”
D. Sumner | House Inspection client | May 2014

“SPI Property Inspections provided great service of final handover inspection with a comprehensive report highlighting all the issues of the property. I am so happy for the job they did and highly recommend to all those who need property inspection services.”
Xuan Xun | New Home Inspection client | May 2014

“I have been referring my Purchaser clients to SPI Property Inspections for over 9 years now. The feedback I have received has always been outstanding. SPI provides a thorough and prompt service, which is vital, especially if the inspection is required within the 3 day cooling off period. They are always polite, professional and friendly. The report is delivered promptly to the Purchaser, directly from their exclusive iPad app. They are more than happy to meet the Purchaser at the premises so that the report can be discussed. I would not hesitate to recommend SPI’s service to any prospective Purchaser.”
Sally Nicolazzo | Sally Nicolazzo & Associates | Barristers & Solicitors | May 2014

“Very prompt service, thorough inspection, lots of good advice and photos of issues included in an excellent report with courteous and helpful follow up service. All questions answered.”
James Nicholls | House Inspection client | May 2014

“I had the pleasure of having my pre-settlement inspection done by Peter Zablocki from SPI Property Inspections. Peter was extremely thorough and diligent during this time, even staying overtime to ensure nothing was missed. The inspection report was delivered on the same day with very helpful green and red indicators for different areas of the home. Will definitely recommend SPI Property Inspections for anyone who wants a peace of mind when purchasing a new property.”
Foo Eugene  | New Home Inspection client | November 2013

“Their prompt service allowed us to get a realistic view of the amount of work needed to bring the property up to a reasonable standard. This allowed us to make a realistic offer for the property with no surprises. We have no hesitation in recommending their service to any prospective client.”
Rae Harrison | Building and Pest Inspection client | October 2013

“A very professional service by Paul Jackson. He gave me a very good summary at the property and a good comprehensive report after that. I highly recommend SPI service, and especially Paul.”
A. Aryani | Building and Pest Inspection client | October 2013

“We had Peter as our property inspector. He was very professional and we would highly recommend him. His report was very comprehensive and he found several things that were wrong with our house which we would have never picked up. The office staff are also very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation using this company again in the future. Thanks so much for all of your help.”
Melissa and Robert | Building and Pest Inspection clients | September 2013

“I had gone through this company four times during my course of purchase. They were professional, pleasant to deal with and offered extremely competitive pricing. Furthermore, one of the vendors commented that of all the inspectors that had come through the place, SPI Property Inspections were one of the most detailed in their examination of the property. Recommended service for sure and would certainly deal with them again should the need arise in the future.”
Ling Chen | Building and Pest Inspection client | September 2013

“18 months ago we hired SPI Property Inspections to carry out progressive inspections on the building of our house. Their service and expertise was excellent and could not be faulted. Helen and Colin were both extremely pleasant to work with, always polite and provided us with “piece of mind” knowing that they are experts in home inspections. They made sure that our house was built using the highest quality workmanship. We highly recommend SPI and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.”
Nick Papadimitriou | New House Construction Inspections client  | January 2013

“I recently used SPI Property Inspections for two houses I was looking at buying. Both Colin and Helen were such a big help and support. I really valued Colin’s knowledge and expertise about the buildings and the comprehensive report I received for each property. It gave me the confidence I needed to make an informed decision out each property including current maintenance issues and future things to watch and consider. I can definitely recommend SPI Property Inspections for their professionalism, quick and thorough action, attention to detail, and friendly and helpful service.”
V Middleton | Pre-Purchase House Inspection client | November 2012

“I was very pleased with Colin and the team at SPI Property Inspections. I was concerned about a house I was going to purchase and asked Colin to prepare a report for me prior to purchase. I was impressed with the detailed report that was provided by SPI. Colin and Helen are lovely people to deal with…’salt of the earth’ kind of people who you know are professional and honest in their approach. I will not have any hesitation recommending SPI to my family and friends.”
Warren S | Pre-Purchase House Inspection client | September 2012

“FANTASTIC! I needed an inspection ASAP on a Melb property and I live in Albury NSW. I spoke to Colin who rang through his assessment to me so that I could make a final decision on whether to buy or not to buy. He then faxed the inspection doc to me….the rest is history. I can’t speak highly enough of SPI and recommend them to potential property buyers.”
Dana Lampitt | House Inspection client

“Thank you so much for fitting us in so promptly yesterday. David and I greatly appreciated your flexibility and willingness to ‘jump’ when we called. Your inspection gave us the confidence to put in an offer and this morning we found out we were successful! So thank you for your help!”
Helen & David | Pre-Purchase House Inspection clients

“Thank you to SPI Property inspections for the building and pest inspection of our newly purchased home. They were professional and very thorough with their inspections. They were also able to accommodate my needs at short notice by offering next day inspections and prompt delivery of the report. Thanks again!”
Amy Pascoe | Building and Pest Inspection client | May 2012

“We have been looking for a Property Inspector. We spoke to quite a few inspectors, and then we met Colin at the Home Show. After talking to him, he really knows his stuff! That’s how we decided to ask Colin to inspect our property before any renovations, and we are very happy with his service. Thank you Colin.”
Liam Cheng | House Inspection client | May 2012

“Thank you for being so speedy and efficient with my building & pest inspection :)”
Holly Dowsett | Building and Pest Inspection client

“I have known Colin Legg for approximately 15 years. In that time, I have found him to be professional and knowledgeable in all facets of the building and construction industries. We have worked together on many domestic and commercial projects. Colin has a ‘can do’ and ’nothing is too hard’ attitude, which makes him easy to work with. His experience, working and liaising with tradesmen, architects, engineers and clients all contributes to the high standard of work Colin has been able to achieve.”
Dave Jackson | DJ & KM Jackson Builders | April 2011

“Colin assisted us in the inspection of an investment property and in making repairs necessary to enable it to be used. We have been pleased with Colin’s standard of work, his reliability and his professionalism. We have had no hesitation in recommending him to friends and Colin has been subsequently contracted by many of them. I am therefore well aware that they also appreciate his standard of work, professionalism and reliability.”
Maurice Robson | House Inspection client | April 2011

“I have often referred business to Colin Legg for over a year now. Clients have found Colin to be very professional, honest and full of integrity. Colin is very approachable and very easy to communicate with. His prompt feedback, via telephone and written reports, gives our clients unbiased information in regards to the home they’re purchasing.”
Frank Perri | Senior Sales Executive and Auctioneer | Ray White Manningham | August 2009